Mother’s Day Flowers

I heard about the challenge or contest by Shane’s Hobby Shop to make something for Mother’s Day! I started this project with a totally different plan in mind. I didn’t like how the leaves or stems or grass parts were looking so I switched it up and mounted it all onto a picket fence. Great idea but it was way too busy looking.   I ended up cutting the flowers off of that picket fence and making them into 3-D flowers. I was able to make a vase (even with a broken lathe), and put the flowers in the vase.  The project didn’t go as I had planned, but I did end up with some flowers! Happy Mother’s Day Mom!!!

I had added a verse to the back of the picket fence, here is the verse I had chosen in two different versions. I thought it was good for Mother’s Day!

Isaiah 66:13 New Century Version (NCV)  I will comfort you as a mother comforts her child.

Isaiah 66:13 King James Version (KJV) As one whom his mother comforteth, so will I comfort you;

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Flowers

Leave a Reply

