Pierce Wedding Gift

This is the last project that I did in Louisiana.  A friend I work with is getting married, so I made a sign of their last name.  I also made her a butterfly and added a fleur de lis to the sign.  They are Louisiana State University Tiger fans, so I made the fleur de lis and butterfly out of purple heart and movingui, purple and gold Tiger colors.

I sent an email to Woodstock International Inc. inquiring about their scroll saw blades.  They have informed me that these blades have been discontinued.  😦
Here is a link to the blades Charles Dearing uses:  Flying Dutchman

Proverbs 3:5-6 (NCV) 5 Trust the LORD with all your heart, and don’t depend on your own understanding.
6 Remember the LORD in all you do, and he will give you success.

Leave a Reply

