Cornucopia Intarsia

This is my entry into the Simply Wooden Creations Scroll Saw Contest 2016. I made the intarsia using a pattern by Judy Gale Roberts. I really enjoyed making this project and I love the different colors of wood!   Check out the scroll saw contest playlist and Russ’ channel in the description box of the YouTube video.  I have also added a link to purchase the pattern, you can find that in the description box too.

During the making of this project we lost our beloved Johnny pooch. He has been battling cancer since June. We are thankful for our years with him. We will miss him. I know some of you out there have grown to love him too. So hard to say goodbye.

6 thoughts on “Cornucopia Intarsia

    1. Thank you :). I’m sorry you lost a pet too, so hard. They are so a part of our lives. Too far apart for hugs, but I will take a virtual hug! Thank you ❤

  1. Cy, My husband and I watch YouTube while eating dinner every night and we always love your videos. Tonight two forks hit the plates with tears in our eyes. We lost a furry friend this year that had been with us for 12 years. It hurts a lot. I’m so sorry you have to go through this.

    Johnny could not have been more loved. We saw this in every video. He was very fortunate to have you in his life.

    1. Thank you for writing and crying with me about Johnny. It does hurt a lot. Amazing how much love they bring us. Hugs to you and your husband, thank you for your kind words.

  2. Joy and I enjoy your videos you are so talented. We are so so sorry about Johnny we lost are little dog 2/02/2016 it’s a hard thing to go through. May GOD be with you guys in these sad times.

    GOD Bless you
    A fellow wood worker
    Gary & Joy

    1. Thank you so much, and sorry to hear of your losing your little one, yes, it is hard to go through. May God be with you and Joy also, thank you for writing. Hugs to you both.

Leave a Reply

