Shed Pad Mosaic Fail???

I was excited to try and do something to this concrete pad in front of my little shed. I had to start working on it before it cured too much so I took my tumbled rocks and tapped them into the concrete. I didn’t have much of a plan when I started; maybe make some flowers or something. When it was time to wash the haze off the rocks I got impatient and grabbed the hose which then removed all of the top concrete stuff and made it an exposed aggregate slab.  I like exposed aggregate, but it makes it hard to see the mosaic!  I was going to do something to fix it, but I kind of like it now! So I am leaving it be!

Leave a Reply

