Making Cutting Board Butter

In this video I try my hand at making some butter to treat the cutting boards I have been making. Husband made a batch last year and I have used it all up, so I am making some more!

I found a recipe that said to use 4 cups of Mineral Oil and 1 cup of Carnuba Wax. I made this easily by putting the ingredients in a crock pot until it was all melted. Then I poured it into a container and once it was all set up I tried it out by putting it on a cutting board that had nothing on it. It was on the hard side, but still useable. When I make it again I will cut the wax down to ½ cup. 

Deuteronomy 6:24-25  And the Lord commanded us to do all these statutes, to fear the Lord our God, for our good always, that he might preserve us alive, as we are this day. 25 And it will be righteousness for us, if we are careful to do all this commandment before the Lord our God, as he has commanded us.  

Music: Hidden Agenda, There It Is by Incompetech.com

Carnuba Wax Flakes: https://a.co/d/7ix6aic

Food Grade  Mineral Oil: https://a.co/d/bKa5g0P

Leave a comment